Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Since We're Friends

ebook
  • Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie, All My Stripes, and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism
  • A delightful autism story book
  • A sweet story about two friends and how they help each other
  • Matt's autism doesn't keep him from having fun! Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out. The two boys love playing sports watching movies, reading books, and talking about animals. By working together, a best friend's understanding and compassion change Matt's frustration into excitement. No matter where they go—from the basketball court to the playground swings to the neighborhood pool—the two friends enjoy spending time with each other.

    David Harrington's bright illustrations delightfully compliment Celeste Shally's sweet and touching story of friendship. This book is the perfect guide for parents and children to better understand people with autism spectrum disorders.


    Expand title description text
    Publisher: Sky Pony

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: February 7, 2012

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9781626365841
    • File size: 9532 KB
    • Release date: February 7, 2012

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9781626365841
    • File size: 9531 KB
    • Release date: January 5, 2019

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

  • Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie, All My Stripes, and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism
  • A delightful autism story book
  • A sweet story about two friends and how they help each other
  • Matt's autism doesn't keep him from having fun! Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out. The two boys love playing sports watching movies, reading books, and talking about animals. By working together, a best friend's understanding and compassion change Matt's frustration into excitement. No matter where they go—from the basketball court to the playground swings to the neighborhood pool—the two friends enjoy spending time with each other.

    David Harrington's bright illustrations delightfully compliment Celeste Shally's sweet and touching story of friendship. This book is the perfect guide for parents and children to better understand people with autism spectrum disorders.


    Expand title description text