Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Chloe on the Bright Side

ebook
Kindness is totally cool in this fun, character-driven series perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Sarah Mlynowski.
Chloe Silver has always been good at looking on the bright side. Even though her parents got divorced and she's moved to a new town, she knows that she will make great friends at her new school. So when she is assigned a science project with offbeat Lucy Tanaka and nerdy Theo Barnes, they have fun creating an experiment that tests out the laws of science through different acts of kindness . . . officially forming The Kindness Club.
But when she is also asked join the cool girls' exclusive It Girls club, Chloe feels completely torn between the It Girls and The Kindness Club. Faced with the possibility of upsetting all her new friends, Chloe's capacity for kindness is put to the test. Sometimes mistakes yield the best discoveries, and there is one hypothesis that can always be proven correct: Kindness is the coolest.
Inspired by kindness projects and anti-bullying campaigns across the country, the first book of this delightful series will have all readers thinking kind!
Don't miss the second book in the Kindness Club series, Designed by Lucy!

Expand title description text
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 1, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781681190921
  • File size: 831 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781681190921
  • File size: 831 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.2
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

Kindness is totally cool in this fun, character-driven series perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Sarah Mlynowski.
Chloe Silver has always been good at looking on the bright side. Even though her parents got divorced and she's moved to a new town, she knows that she will make great friends at her new school. So when she is assigned a science project with offbeat Lucy Tanaka and nerdy Theo Barnes, they have fun creating an experiment that tests out the laws of science through different acts of kindness . . . officially forming The Kindness Club.
But when she is also asked join the cool girls' exclusive It Girls club, Chloe feels completely torn between the It Girls and The Kindness Club. Faced with the possibility of upsetting all her new friends, Chloe's capacity for kindness is put to the test. Sometimes mistakes yield the best discoveries, and there is one hypothesis that can always be proven correct: Kindness is the coolest.
Inspired by kindness projects and anti-bullying campaigns across the country, the first book of this delightful series will have all readers thinking kind!
Don't miss the second book in the Kindness Club series, Designed by Lucy!

Expand title description text