Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Stick Dog Craves Candy

ebook

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a perfect Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 25, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062410955
  • File size: 9345 KB
  • Release date: July 25, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062410955
  • File size: 9028 KB
  • Release date: July 25, 2017

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:650
Text Difficulty:2-3

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a perfect Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: July 25, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062410955
    File size: 9345 KB
    Release date: July 25, 2017

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062410955
    File size: 9028 KB
    Release date: July 25, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    Lexile® Measure: 650
    Text Difficulty: 2-3